2017 VECTOR Board of Directors

This is an archive page documenting the composition of the VECTOR Board of Directors for 2017. The current management team page is always found at /about/executive/.

VECTOR is an all-volunteer not for profit organization registered under the British Columbia Societies Act. Our management team is selected by members
each fall at the Annual General Meeting of the society.

On December 7 members attending the 2016 Annual General Meeting elected:

President VE7WV, Michael Watkins
Vice President VA7LET, Hiroshi Takahashi
Treasurer VA7OOS, Sarah Wu
Secretary VE7TYS, Tyson Nicholas
Directors VE7ABP, Mike Montour
VE7DET, Jessé Neri
VA7DDP, Deven Prasad
VE7MDT, David Tse
VA7GMW, Gary Webb (Past President)

Please see our Contact page for contact information for membership and general enquiries.

The Board extends its sincere thanks to outgoing director Keith Witney, VE7KW, for all his efforts over the year.

Advisory Council

Ratified by the VECTOR membership, in 2015 the VECTOR Board of Directors proposed and established an Advisory Council to be composed of our primary served agency partners, City of Vancouver and Vancouver Police Department.

Currently serving on the VECTOR Advisory Council are:

  • VE7TDK Staff Sgt Kevin Bernardin, Vancouver Police Department
  • Kris Hayne, Office of Emergency Management, City of Vancouver

Recent Boards of Directors

Corrected 2021-10-16 to match 2016 AGM records.

Deven and David had to leave the board before the end of the year. We made a mistake creating the board page for 2017 from the executive mailing list at the time.