2019 VECTOR Board of Directors

This is an archive page documenting the composition of the VECTOR Board of Directors for 2019. The current management team page is always found at /about/executive/.

VECTOR is an all-volunteer not for profit organization registered under the British Columbia Societies Act. Our management team is selected each fall by members at the Annual General Meeting of the society.

On 5 December 2018 members elected the following peers to serve as the 2019 Board of Directors:

President VE7WV, Michael Watkins
Vice President VA7LET, Hiroshi Takahashi
Treasurer VA7OOS, Sarah Wu
Secretary VE7TYS, Tyson Nicholas
Directors VA7VM, Patrick Jackman
VE7DET, Jessé Neri
VE7LMP, Linda Peterson
VA7MCZ, Harondel Sibble

Please see our Contact page for contact information for membership and general enquiries.

The Board extends its sincere thanks to Raymond Wong, VA7WOT, for his efforts over the year.

Advisory Council

Ratified by the VECTOR membership, in 2015 the VECTOR Board of Directors proposed and established an Advisory Council to be composed of our primary served agency partners, City of Vancouver and Vancouver Police Department.

Currently serving on the VECTOR Advisory Council are:

  • VE7TDK Staff Sgt Kevin Bernardin, Vancouver Police Department
  • Kris Hayne, Office of Emergency Management, City of Vancouver

Recent Boards of Directors

Corrected 2021-10-16:

Noted Raymond’s departure from the board.